CLIENT REVIEWS

PUBLISHED ON AVVO.COM - CLICK LINK TO READ on AVVO Website

Amazing
5.0 stars
Posted by Ben
September 4, 2016

I wish I had more hands so that I could give Edwin Stuart Booth 4 thumbs up! This gentlemen is simply amazing.

Full disclosure due to the nature of my case I did not need Ed’s services however based on the consultation I received I was super impressed. I will be the first to admit that I am not fond of lawyers but Ed Booth is the man. His knowledge and compassion is fantastic. With these amazing attributes he somehow still manages to mix in telling you what you need to hear and not necessarily what you want to hear. I walked away feeling like he actually cared for me and wanted to make sure the job was done right.

I recommend Ed and his firm to anyone that needs a lawyer. It turns out I did not have a case and he still treated me like a VIP. I can only imagine the hard work and sacrifice he puts forth for those that actually need his help.

I hope I will never need a lawyer in the future. But if I do I know exactly who I am going to call
— https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/23455-va-edwin-booth-1823362/reviews.html
Effortless personal injury settlement
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
June 25, 2016

I was injured in a motorcycle accident that required surgery and several months of rehabilitation. The initial consultation with Shapiro, Appleton, & Duffan was very efficient and they handled everything from start to finish. The process was very time consuming but nothing out of the ordinary as far as personal injury settlements are concerned, from what I understand. It also appeared at first that the settlement amount would be very disappointing due to the at-fault driver’s limited insurance, but Ed Booth successfully negotiated the substantial medical liens down to practically zero, which allowed to me to retain the bulk of the available coverage.
— https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/23455-va-edwin-booth-1823362/reviews.html
INCREDIBLE!!!!
5.0 stars
Posted by Anyisa H.
May 20, 2016

I was hit by a older woman who ran the stop sign. Mr.Booth was very on point with making sure he got me the max amount he could. Mr.Booth is not like other Lawyer’s when you speak with him. He is very friendly and understanding of your situation. He even neogotiated my medical bills to a lower amount. I was very happy with my end amount. I am a single mother of two children and the money is a great help after my accident.
— https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/23455-va-edwin-booth-1823362/reviews.html
Edwin Booth
5.0 stars
Posted by sean
April 22, 2016

I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case. I was involved in a hit and run motorcycle accident and was not sure if i wanted to hire a lawyer or not. It is frightening that I almost did not hire Ed booth after the result of my case. Edwin was very prompt with keeping me up to date with what was happening with my case and answered all of my questions.
— https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/23455-va-edwin-booth-1823362/reviews.html
Communicative and Attentive
5.0 stars
Posted by Keisha
February 6, 2016

I contacted the Mr Edwin Booth to represent me. Mr Booth was very reassuring during our initial consultation and his office made me feel very at ease with the whole process. I received updates as and when necessary, as well as weekly statements so I knew where I stood the entire time. I would not hesitate to use this law firm again should I need further assistance in the future
— https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/23455-va-edwin-booth-1823362/reviews.html
Accident Case Lawyer Review
5.0 stars
Posted by Austin
June 22, 2015

As the client of Mr. Booth, I can say that he went above and beyond for me and my case. Even though I was the victim of my case, I was still unsure of the outcome and extremely nervous of what will become of it. The biggest thing I appreciated from him was his communication and preparation for my case. He would call or email me to inform me of any new/ crucial information in regards to my case, which helped immensely for the actual case. Everything from trial preparation to case payment went smoothly- beyond smoothly. I could not be more thankful for his assistance and highly recommend him!
— https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/23455-va-edwin-booth-1823362/reviews.html
Austin’s accident case
5.0 stars
Posted by Clay
June 22, 2015

Attorney Edwin Booth and his paralegal Elizabeth Clark were outstanding from start to finish on my son Austin’s accident case. They were both very helpful throughout the case from answering phone calls to the numerous emails my son and I sent to them. I would highly recommend Attorney Booth to my friends and anyone else, and again they were both professional and encouraging throughout the process.
— https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/23455-va-edwin-booth-1823362/reviews.html
Car Accident

Mr. Booth and his assistant remained in contact throughout the process (two years) and when we finally got our day in court he was very effective. His joy in his profession is clearly evident as soon as you meet him. Thank you again Mr. Booth
— Scott
Overall Great experience
Car Accident
5.0 stars
Posted by Scott
March 19, 2015

Mr. Booth and his assistant remained in contact throughout the process (two years) and when we finally got our day in court he was very effective. His joy in his profession is clearly evident as soon as you meet him. Thank you again Mr. BoothEd Booth was great with my case. He kept me informed every step of the way and didn’t back down when it came to defending me. Ed also did not proceed with anything if I Wasn’t 100% ok with what action he was going to take next. I have recommend Ed in the past and will do it again when necessary in the future
— https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/23455-va-edwin-booth-1823362/reviews.html
Absolutely superb attorney - Simply the Best
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
February 26, 2013

Mr. Booth is simply the best attorney I could have hired. I’ve hired him twice to defend me against false criminal charges brought on by an angry and unstable ex-wife attempting to gain favor with the court during a difficult divorce and custody dispute. There was a lot on the line being that I am a 24 year Naval Officer. Criminal charges like the ones I was facing could have prematurely ended my career. Mr. Booth did an excellent job managing each charge in both cases. Both cases ultimately led to successful dismissals (at trial) and then expungements. What stands out the most to me was his personal attention to me during both cases. He and his staff are simply the most professional I’ve ever worked with. He is extremely responsive, approachable, and he always made it a point to call me if I needed him. He always took the time to explain the legal process and my options, while thoroughly answering all of my questions. He is thoughtful and extremely thorough in his approach. His grasp and recollection for all the details in both my cases was truly impressive. His professionalism is immediately apparent when you first meet him. You can immediately sense the respect other attorneys have for him, as well as the respect he commands in the courtroom. He is truly passionate in his representation and the best attorney you could hope to find. I’ve recently recommended him to another military member that needed solid representation and I’d immediately recommend Mr. Booth again without hesitation if I heard someone needed an attorney. He is my first choice if I need an attorney in the future.
— https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/23455-va-edwin-booth-1823362/reviews.html